A unique place in Switzerland.

The Zen Garden in Aigle offers its visitors an invitation to immerse themselves in Asian culture

Nestled in a jewel in the heart of the mountains of Valais, the largest Zen garden in Switzerland is an invitation to travel to the different countries of Asia according to their cultural characteristics. Passing through the heavy granite "door of the moon", framed by its Chinese dragons chasing evil spirits, you enter an enchanting place designed to invite visitors to dive into the heart of Asia.

 

It is a haven of peace that was born from the passion of photographer Benoit Lange for Asia. During his travels he gleaned memories, collected rare pieces. His wish, through this shared garden, is to share his passion for Asia by inviting you to an initiatory journey.

The garden is constructed as a spiritual journey along the life cycle, starting from old age and going backwards through the stages of life to childhood. For this, the garden designers have combined three environments: the plant world, with lush vegetation made up of hundreds of plants, mostly of Asian origin; the mineral kingdom is represented by stones integrated into the landscape with respect for balance, emphasizing the qualities of the various Asian minerals; the aquatic environment with the pond as well as the small canal that accompanies the visitor throughout his visit.

 

Starting from the pond of wisdom, populated by Florida turtles, fish and amphibians, we go back in time through the dry river, which symbolizes the inevitable periods of doubt in the course of life. passing close to the spirit world and climbing the hill of meditation, a short break near the Indonesian tea pavilion invites us to discover the art of the tea ceremony. Let us admire in passing the Chinese miniature village reproduced according to an ancient tradition. After the awakening mountain and the silver fish stream, which symbolizes the period of adolescence, the visit will end at the kingdom of childhood in the cascade of serenity. By crossing the wheel of life the visitor will leave with nostalgia this world of serenity with often the intention to return there to another season to discover a new aspect.

Le Jardin Zen à Aigle offre à ses visiteurs une invitation à s’immerger

 dans la culture asiatique

Niché dans un écrin au coeur  des montagnes, le plus grand jardin zen de Suisse est une invitation au voyage dans les différents pays d’Asie au gré de leurs caractéristiques culturelles. En passant la lourde « porte de la lune » en granit, encadrée de ses dragons chinois chasseurs de mauvais esprits, vous entrez dans un lieu enchanteur conçu pour inviter le visiteur à  plonger au cœur de l’Asie.

 

C’est un havre de paix qui est né de la passion du photographe Benoit Lange pour l’Asie. Au cours de ses voyages, il a glâné des souvenirs, récolté des pièces rares. Son souhait, à travers ce jardin partager, se veut de partager sa passion pour l’Asie en vous invitant à un voyage initiatique.

Le jardin est construit comme un cheminement spirituel le long du cycle de l'existence, en partant de la vieillesse et en traversant à  reculons les étapes de la vie jusque vers l’enfance. Pour cela les concepteurs du jardin ont associé trois milieux : le monde végétal, avec une nature luxuriante composée de centaines de plantes  en majorité d’origine asiatique ; le règne minéral est représenté par  des pierres intégrées dans le paysage dans un respect d’équilibre, en mettant l’accent sur les qualités des divers minéraux asiatiques ; le milieu aquatique avec l’étang ainsi que le petit canal qui accompagne le visiteur tout au long de sa visite.

 

En partant de l’étang de la sagesse, peuplé de tortues de Floride, de poissons japonais et de batraciens, nous remontons le temps en passant par la rivière sèche, qui symbolise les périodes de doute  inévitables dans le cours de la vie..  Après un passage à proximité du monde des esprits et l’ascension de la colline de la méditation, une petite pause près du pavillon de thé indonésien nous invite à découvrir l’art de la cérémonie du thé. Admirons au passage le village miniature chinois reproduit selon une tradition millénaire. Après  la montagne de l’éveil  et le ruisseau aux poissons d’argent, qui symbolise la période de l’adolescence, la visite se terminera au royaume de l’enfance dans la cascade de la sérénité. En franchissant la roue de la vie le visiteur quittera avec nostalgie ce monde de sérénité avec souvent l’intention d’y revenir à une autre saison pour en découvrir un nouvel aspect.

Un voyage unique en Suisse.